Lycoming Law Association
 Contact Us 

Eat & Earn Series - December 2015

The Lycoming Law Association  is an approved Continuing Legal Education provider, and sponsors a program of regular CLE opportunities - from Eat & Earn sessions, to panel discussions, to cooperative efforts with business and educational entities and not-for-profit organizations.  Our goal is to provide local attorneys with the ability to obtain all required CLE credit, without leaving Lycoming County.

In the new, state-of-the-art Education Center, presentations do include multi-media, lectures and long-distance learning. For most Lycoming County practitioners, all required credits may be obtained in Williamsport.

Outlines and written material from past seminars:

Upcoming Lycoming County CLE Opportunities:

 March 2017 

No sessions scheduled!

 April 2017 

▪ Using Social Media Effectively and Ethically in Your Practice.  Details...
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

▪ Business Valuation 101 for Attorneys- Working with Your Expert.  Details...
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

▪ The Intersection of Estates and Civil Litigation.  Details...
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 12:15 PM

▪ Sentencing in PA State Courts .  Details...
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

▪ Replay in the Afternoon.  Details...
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM

▪ Ethics Potpourri - The Race for Clients: Is Attorney Marketing Outpacing the Ethics Rules.  Details...
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM

▪ You Just Received a Notice of Removal to Federal Court - Now What?.  Details...
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

▪ Litigating an Employment Discrimination Case.  Details...
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

▪ Real Estate 101: Buying and Selling Residential Real Property.  Details...
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 3:30 PM

 May 2017 

▪ Using & Abusing the Residential Agreement of Sale.  Details...
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

▪ Intellectual Property.  Details...
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

▪ Family Law Institute 2017.  Details...
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 3:30 PM

▪ Foreclosure Proceedings: A Guide to Navigating the Legal Landscape of Home Foreclosure .  Details...
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

 Planning ahead . . .  

▪ Wills of the Rich and Famous.  Details...
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 1:15 PM

▪ Nuts and Bolts of Adoption Practice in Pennsylvania.  Details...
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 8:30 AM to 3:40 PM

▪ Handling the Dog Bite Case.  Details...
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 4:15 PM

▪ Ethics Potpourri - Friend or Foe: The Ethical Impact of Technology on a Lawyer’s Practice.  Details...
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 12:45 PM to 1:45 PM

▪ Online Marketing and the Benefits of Peer Reviews.  Details...
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

▪ Piercing the Corporate Veil .  Details...
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PMNo records returned.

▪ Speaker: Yvonne Campbell, Esquire.  Details...
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM